top of page
  • Writer's pictureyoruda

Reason has risen, Nobel Prize special

There’s a light above the event horizon,

where reason has risen...

2020, the Nobel Prize in Physics is awarded towards research in black holes. Winners are:

Roger Penrose for his theoretical work

Andrea Ghez and Reinhard Genzel for the discovery of Sagittarius A*: the supermassive black hole at the center of our Milky Way

While no light escapes the black hole event horizon,

a collision of two black holes creates an unpresented burst of light.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page